Menu

Whittlesea Seniors Link Up

Community Connections and Participation for Seniors

Events

Showing events on/after today, page 1 of 1

Weekly Seniors

Date: Thu 17 Jan - Thu 19 Dec 2019

Event Organiser: Lalor Library

Venue: Lalor Library

Event Type:

Join us for conversation, games and a cup of tea or coffee.

Charity Knitting Group

Date: Wed 6 Feb - Wed 11 Dec 2019

Event Organiser: Lalor Library

Venue: Lalor Library

Event Type:

Join this group to knit items for local and international charity groups.

Bedside Reads

Date: Tue 12 Feb - Tue 10 Dec 2019

Event Organiser: Lalor Library

Venue: Lalor Library

Event Type:

Join us for an informal session to discuss what is on your bedside table. We also offer a title to read and discuss at the next meeting.

Bolton Clarke Be Healthy and Active Information Sessions

Date: Thu 13 Jun - Wed 6 Nov 2019

Event Organiser: City of Whittlesea

Venue: Mernda Village Community Activity Centre

Event Type:

Free health and wellbeing sessions with Bolton Clarkes Be Healthy and Active program Topics include -understanding dementia -healthy skin -master your mind -healthy bladder -healthy eating and nutrition Please see flyer for dates and venues Bookings essential Whittlesea Be Healthy A4 2019

Sons of the West in the North

Date: Thu 25 Jul - Wed 25 Sep 2019

Event Organiser: City of Whittlesea

Venue: Meadowglen International Athletics Stadium

Event Type:

Sons of the West in the North is a FREE and FUN men’s health program Learn more about your HEALTH in a safe, inclusive space Make FRIENDS for life Try FUN new types of PHYSICAL ACTIVITY 2019 SOTW Whittlesea A4 Poster final To register for Sons of the West in the North please visit sonsofthewest.org.au […]

Come and Try Croquet Day

Date: Tue, 15 Oct 2019

Event Organiser: Mernda Probus Croquet Group

Venue: Mernda Community House

Event Type:

Come along and try your hand at Croquet Tuesday 15 October 2019 1.30pm-3pm Meet at Mernda Community House and play at nearby Mernda Recreation Reserve for people 50 and over

LEAP Bus Outing to Lavendula Swiss Farm

Date: Tue, 3 Dec 2019

Event Organiser: City of Whittlesea

Event Type: ,

Join us on our bus outing to Lavandula Swiss Farm in Dayelsford on Tuesday 3 December 2019. Phone bookings only on 9407 5970 on Tuesday 12 November 2019 from 9am-4pm. Leave a message with your name, phone number and LEAP number, as well as the second LEAP card holder number (if requesting 2 tickets) to […]

LEAP Outing to Blue Lotus Garden Warburton

Date: Tue, 18 Feb 2020

Event Organiser: City of Whittlesea

Event Type: ,

Join us on our Bus Outing to Blue Lotus Garden Warburton on Tuesday 18 February 2020. Phone bookings only on 9407 5970 on Tuesday 12 November 2019 from 9am-4pm. Leave a message with your name, phone number and LEAP number, as well as the second LEAP card holder number (if requesting 2 tickets) to be […]

LEAP Bus Outing to Arthurs Seat in Mornington Peninsula

Date: Tue, 21 Apr 2020

Event Organiser: City of Whittlesea

Event Type: , ,

Join us on our bus outing to Arthurs Seat in Mornington Peninsula on Tuesday 21 April 2020. Phone bookings only on 9407 5970 on Tuesday 7 April 2020 from 9am-4pm. Leave a message with your name, phone number and LEAP number, as well as the second LEAP card holder number (if requesting 2 tickets) to […]